The Rembrandt Awards’ annual Film Awards have continued to evolve since their inception. This year, over 15 film awards will be presented to the industry’s outstanding talent.

From only six categories at the first Film Awards in 1993, RAF now recognises outstanding achievement in over 15 Film-related categories. The Foundations’s yearly public voting, juries and committee determine the nominees and winners in the majority of categories. The RAF also gives out high-profile awards, such as the Rembrandt Fellowship, the Rembrandt Inpiration Award and the Rembrandt Masters Award which are accolades of the Film Committee and Board of Trustees following public polls.


Performance Categories 

Best Actor

Best Actress

Best Dutch Actor

Best Dutch Actress

Production Categories

Best Film

Best Dutch Film

Best Youth Film

Best Music

Best Cinematography

Best Costume Design

Rembrandt Director Award


Special Awards and recognition

Rembrandt Inspiration Award

Rembrandt Masters Award

Rembrandt Fellowship

Rembrandt Best Young Actor Award

Rembrandt Rising Star Award

Rembrandt Dutch Honorary Award